Saturday Adventure

I started out this Saturday by making some tasty cinnamon pumpkin oatmeal for the family (my mom, dad, younger sister, and younger brother) this morning!  It was super easy to cook…the whole family loved it!  I mixed together….

  • 2 cups quick oats
  • 2 cups water
  • 2 cups milk
  • 1 cup pumpkin
  • some chopped walnuts
  • cinnamon and nutmeg

…in a bowl and proceeded to heat it in the microwave for 7 minutes, stirring occasionally.  After cooked, we topped the oatmeal with 1/2 a sliced banana and some more chopped walnuts.  I wish I had a picture to show you!

Then we were off to my brother’s basketball game.  He’s in third grade this year and it was so cute to watch him play.  He did a great job : )

After, we went out to eat at a Mexican restaurant (I had a taco salad.. yum yum!) and planned to head back home.

Before we got home, though, we passed this place:


My dad insisted we stop in.  I had never been to this place before (or any other flea market!) so I was curious to check it out!

My brother and sister thought that ‘flea market’ meant that they sold fleas.

No, no, no, young children…they don’t sell fleas here.  Thank heaven!

They carried everything you could think of… furniture, cereal, games, guns, scarves, wine, kitchen gadgets, and even a slot machine

Here’s a picture of Julia checking some things out:

I was surprised to see they had fitness equipment there too! And if you know me, you know I had to try it out.

I even saw this antique Coca Cola road bike.

Wouldn’t you love to ride around on that for a day?

It was such a blast to be home with the family this morning and then check out the flea market this afternoon.  I absolutely love being able to come back home and spend quality time with them … and seeing new things is always exciting too!

What fun adventures have you done today? I want to hear about them!

1 thought on “Saturday Adventure

Tell me what you think!