I love shopping!! (grocery shopping, that is!)

Just look at all those colors!! MMM so good!

WOW I cannot believe I bought this much the other day at the grocery.

I think I may have bought a little too much,  but I mean, it was all ON SALE!! I’m such a sucker for a sale.  Activia Yogurt: $.99. (I had a $1.00 off coupon – score!)  Grapes $0.99/lb, Apples $1/lb.  And that whole bunch of bananas?  NINETY ONE CENTS for it all!  Who says eating healthy means expensive?  Not me!

Green peppers, Avocados, Salsa, Steel Cut Oats, Asparagus, Hummus, Ranch for my Veggies, Romaine, Spinach, Celery, Canned Soup, Blackberries, Frozen Blueberries, Flat Outs, Frank’s Red Hot… mmm I’m going to have some goooooood eats!

 

It’s convenient for me to have the hot pockets/frozen entrées.  I certainly don’t rely on them (most are laden with added sodium and sugars) but sometimes during a busy day,  they’re an acceptable choice for me.   I’ll pair them with some fresh fruits or vegetables for a meal.

 

It’s also nice to take along snacks to class with me in case I get hungry throughout the day.  I wash my carrots and celery and take them along in a zipped bag.  Or I’ll throw an apple in my backpack.  Most days I carry a serving of almonds with me.  They are a nice snack, keeping me full until lunch or dinner.

I love oatmeal in the morning, so I’m excited to try the Oat Revolution! oats.  It’ll be a nice way to still have the same food, but mix it up a bit by trying the new brand.

Also for the first time, I tried Barbara’s Bakery Shredded Spoonfulls Multigrain Cereal.  It was on sale for $2 a box!  Naturally, I bought 2 boxes.  (WHY do I always do that?)  Anyway, it has a nice crunch and sweetness that I love!

But Kashi Golean Crunch is still my favorite out there!  It has an awesome mix of protein and fiber that works for me and keeps me full all morning.

While shopping, I like to avoid the baking aisle and chips aisle.  I know that if I don’t see it, I won’t want it, it won’t get in my cart, and I won’t eat it!  So when I accidentally took a trip down the frozen dessert aisle in attempts to find the frozen vegetables, this ice cream caught my eye.

 

 

It was on sale.  And (as you know by now) I’m such a sucker for a sale….. so, in my cart it went.

I love shopping– especially grocery shopping! The excitement of trying new things, while sticking to some of the oldies (but goodies), make the experience so much fun!

What do you like/dislike about grocery shopping?

 

 

2 thoughts on “I love shopping!! (grocery shopping, that is!)

Tell me what you think!

