My New Favorite Sandwich

I’m a peanut butter sandwich fanatic.

FANATIC.

Trust me, I’m not exaggerating when I say that I have a peanut butter sandwich 4 days of the week for lunch.

It’s so easy to pack for lunch, requires very little preparation in the morning, and tastes oh so good!  But lately, I hate to admit it…I have gotten a little burnt out.

SOOOOO… introducing my NEW FAVORITE SANDWICH!!

This new sandwich combines the same flavors but a bit of variety.  Instead of wheat bread, I use a flatout!

It has a smooth texture — it’s light and soft! One flatout has 9 grams of fiber! …Can you say, “filling!?”

Speaking of filling, I bet you can guess what I fill it with!

PEANUT BUTTER!

Here’s one of my favorite peanut butters.  A little goes a long way here, too!

You have GOT to try this!  It’s vegan and gluten-free too, if you’re into that sorta thing.  (I’ve always wondered what it would be like to go vegan for a week….)

The next step in my sandwich is adding a sliced banana.

And that’s it!  Flatout, peanut butter, sliced banana.  Roll it up, pair it with some fresh fruit or vegetables and enjoy!

7 thoughts on “My New Favorite Sandwich

    • I’ve never seen the kids size flatouts; I will have to try them out! And yes, the oatmeal raisin pb is delicious! I can usually find it at Meijer or Kroger. Vegan for a week sounds so crazy! I don’t know if I could do it… but I definitely should try sometime! Are you going to do it this week?

  1. I just found your blog through another, your pb spoon avatar caught my eye!

    I love cinnamon raisin PB! It is the best ever! I also love white chocolate wonderful and dark choco dreams!

    Loving the blog! Glad I found it! xo

  2. Pingback: Weekend Eats « healthyglowandgo

Tell me what you think!

